I regret to inform you of the passing of our Immediate Past President J. Whyatt Mondesire on Sunday, October 4, 2015. Please keep his family in prayer.
Public Viewing
Tuesday, October 13, 2015, 4:00 pm – 8:00 pm,

Bright Hope Baptist Church
1601 N. 12th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Repast following viewing at Champaign’s 21 E Chelten Avenue, 2nd Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19144.

CELEBRATION OF LIFE SERVICE
Wednesday, October 14, 2015, 11:00 am
at 
Bright Hope Baptist Church,
1601 N 12th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19122, 215-232-6004
Repast following service.

Condolences can be sent to the family of J. Whyatt “Jerry” Mondesire to:

C/O The Philadelphia Sunday Sun
6661 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19119

In lieu of flowers, donations can be made in memory of J. Whyatt “Jerry” Mondesire to:

NAACP Philadelphia ACT-SO Program
1722-42 Cecil B. Moore Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19121

NAACP Philadelphia Youth Council
1722-42 Cecil B. Moore Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19121

Philadelphia Association of Black Journalists
P. O. Box 8232
Philadelphia, PA 19101


bond

In honor of our Fallen Soldier, Chairman Emeritus H. Julian Bond, we are asking all Units to pause at 1pm Mountain time, 2pm Central time, 3pm Eastern Time. on Saturday, August 22, 2015 as his family memorializes his passing by spreading his ashes in the ocean.   If you are near water at that time, we ask that you spread petals in his memory.  Also, the last speech given by Chair Emeritus Bond at the 2009 Centennial Convention in New York City will be available on our webpage at that time as well.

 

————————————–

Loretta_Lynch

Loretta Lynch confirmed as US Attorney General.
First black woman is civil rights milestone.
Read more…